Thursday, July 3, 2014

Basic D&D

The day is finally here...

Basic Rules for Dungeons & Dragons

These are free and contain rules for creating characters with four races (Elf, Dwarf, Halfling, and Human) and four classes (Cleric, Fighter, Rogue, and Wizard) with the progression to level 20 (albeit with limited choices). The PDF also includes most of the rules needed to play, equipment, and spells. So far there are no monsters, but many of these will become available over the next few months as the basic rules are expanded.

Bravo, WotC... This was a great move and I look forward to seeing what the rest of the year brings!

No comments:

Post a Comment